Ellen G. White Writings

<< Back Forward >>

Spiritual Gifts, vol. 1, Table of Contents

Preface to Reprinted Edition 2
Table of Contents 3
Spiritual Gifts 5
Chapter 1—The Fall of Satan 17
Chapter 2—The Fall of Man 20
Chapter 3—The Plan of Salvation 22
Chapter 4—The First Advent of Christ 28
Chapter 5—The Ministry of Christ 35
Chapter 6—The Transfiguration 40
Chapter 7—The Betrayal of Christ 44
Chapter 8—The Trial of Christ 49
Chapter 9—The Crucifixion of Christ 57
Chapter 10—The Resurrection of Christ 65
Chapter 11—The Ascension of Christ 77
Chapter 12—The Disciples of Christ 80
Chapter 13—The Death of Stephen 87
Chapter 14—The Conversion of Saul 90
Chapter 15—The Jews Decided to Kill Paul 93
Chapter 16—Paul Visited Jerusalem 98
Chapter 17—The Great Apostasy 103
Chapter 18—Mystery of Iniquity 108
Chapter 19—Death, Not Eternal Life in Misery 113
Chapter 20—The Reformation 119
Chapter 21—The Church and World United 124
Chapter 22—William Miller 128
Chapter 23—The First Angel's Message 133
Chapter 24—The Second Angel's Message 140
Chapter 25—Advent Movement Illustrated 144
Chapter 26—Another Illustration 151
Chapter 27—The Sanctuary 157
Chapter 28—The Third Angel's Message 162
Chapter 29—A Firm Platform 168
Chapter 30—Spiritualism 173
Chapter 31—Covetousness 179
Chapter 32—The Shaking 183
Chapter 33—The Sins of Babylon 189
Chapter 34—The Loud Cry 193
Chapter 35—The Third Message Closed 197
Chapter 36—The Time of Jacob's Trouble 201
Chapter 37—Deliverance of the Saints 205
Chapter 38—The Saints’ Reward 209
Chapter 39—The Earth Desolated 211
Chapter 40—The Second Resurrection 214
Chapter 41—The Second Death 217