Ellen G. White Writings

<< Back Forward >>

The Spirit of Prophecy, vol. 2, Table of Contents

Preface 4
Table of Contents 8
Chapter 1—The First Advent of Christ 9
Chapter 2—The Life of Christ 30
Chapter 3—Life and Mission of John 41
Chapter 4—The Mission of Christ 58
Chapter 5—The Death of John 74
Chapter 6—Temptation of Christ 85
Chapter 7—The Marriage at Cana 98
Chapter 8—Cleansing the Temple 115
Chapter 9—Nicodemus Comes to Christ 124
Chapter 10—The Woman of Samaria 140
Chapter 11—The Centurion's Son 151
Chapter 12—Jesus at Bethesda 156
Chapter 13—Jesus at Capernaum 173
Chapter 14—Choosing the Disciples 182
Chapter 15—The Sabbath 193
Chapter 16—Sermon on the Mount 200
Chapter 17—The Leper Healed 225
Chapter 18—Parable of the Sower 232
Chapter 19—Other Parables 242
Chapter 20—The Loaves and Fishes 258
Chapter 21—Walking on the Water 267
Chapter 22—Christ in the Synagogue 274
Chapter 23—The Paralytic 292
Chapter 24—Woman of Canaan 301
Chapter 25—Christ Stills the Tempest 305
Chapter 26—Men from the Tombs 311
Chapter 27—Jairus’ Daughter 318
Chapter 28—The Transfiguration 324
Chapter 29—Feast of Tabernacles 337
Chapter 30—Go and Sin No More 349
Chapter 31—Resurrection of Lazarus 358
Chapter 32—Mary's Offering 372
Chapter 33—Riding Into Jerusalem 383